Reports For Delaware Education Document Regulation of the delaware Department of education contains all of the regulations that have been repealed, amended, readopted or adopted from January http://www.doe.state.de.us/reports/School_Reports.htm
Extractions: 1998-1999 (not available) Dropout Statistics is an executive summary of the dropout statistics for Delaware schools. Annual Report of Limited English Proficient (LEP) Students A Study of Programs and Demographics for Students in Delaware Schools Ed Stats Reports. Statistics for Delaware School Districts. Summarized educational statistics for the school districts in Delaware. Back to Top of Page The Data Acquisition Calendar , a schedule of data collections for the period July 1, 2003 through June 30, 2004 . You may download this Excel file. State Report Card for DE (November 2003) 2003-2004 Enrollment Report:
Title 14 DE Admin. Code, Education Title 14, delaware Administrative Code, education. 100 Accountability any test required by the delaware Code and the regulations of the Department of education shall be prohibited. http://www.state.de.us/research/AdminCode/Education/Frame.htm
Delaware Educations Association delaware State education Association DPAS II regulations (new evaluation system for teachers, specialists and administrators) proposed by the State Board http://www.dsea.org/
Boating Regulations By State No. delaware, delaware residents born after 1/1/78 must Home study is accepted Florida boating regulations. Yes. Guam, No mandatory boating education requirements http://www.boatsafe.com/nauticalknowhow/stateregs.htm
Extractions: accepts boating safety certificates from other states and/or NASBLA-approved courses. Alabama Minimum age to operate 12. Boating license required - proctored exam required to obtain license. Non-residents may operate up to 45 days without a license. Alaska No mandatory boating education requirements. N/A Arizona No mandatory boating education requirements. N/A Arkansas No mandatory boating education requirements. N/A California No mandatory boating education laws. Minimum age to operate is 16. California boating information. Yes Colorado Colorado residents - age 14-15 - who operate PWCs required to complete boating safety course. Home study is not accepted for this age group. Yes Connecticut All operators of vessels registered in, or who own property in, CT must successfully complete an approved boating course or pass the CT challenge exam. PWC operators must take proctored, state-approved PWC classroom course regardless of residency. Other vessel operators may take the CT challenge exam. No Delaware Delaware residents born after 1/1/78 must complete an 8 hour boating course.
Delaware State Education Laws State Laws and regulations delaware. Home education Magazine. Unschooling.com. State Information Files - Laws and regulations ****************************** Support groups can offer additional help http://www.home-ed-magazine.com/lawregs/delaware.html
Extractions: State Information Files - Laws and Regulations Support groups can offer additional help in dealing with your state laws and regulations. A listing of homeschooling support groups, organizations, listservs, websites and helpful individuals can be found in our Support Groups area. For unschooling support groups visit Unschooling Support Groups http://www.state.de.us/research/assembly.htm Delaware Education Code For Homeschooling Statutes relevant to homeschooling are posted on the Department of Education website: Title 14, Part 1, Chapter 27, 2701-2704. Compulsory attendance - Between 5 and 16 years of age, from August 31. 5 year olds may be granted an exception. Parental Qualifications - None.
Charter Schools can be found on the DOE website under DOE regulations. of education and the State Board of education are now on As required by 14 delaware Code, Section 509 (h http://www.doe.state.de.us/CharterSchools/charter_schools.htm
Extractions: Department of Education Charter schools are authorized by Del C ., Title 14, Chapter 5 which was enacted in 1995. The creation of the charter school legislation is intended to improve student learning; encourage the use of different and innovative or proven school environments and teaching and learning methods; provide parents and students with improved measures of school performance and greater opportunities in choosing public schools within and outside their school districts; and to provide for a well-educated community. Regulation 275 on Charter Schools This regulation can be found on the DOE website under DOE Regulations. Meeting Schedule The Charter School Accountability Committee's meeting and the joint Public Hearing schedule of the Department of Education and the State Board of Education are now on-line and can be assessed at: Charter School Accountability Committee Meetings and Public Hearings Annual Survey of Buildings As required by 14 Delaware Code, Section 509 (h), the Department of Education has conducted a survey of school districts and the Department of Administration to identify vacant and unused buildings that may be suitable for the operation of a charter school. During the survey conducted in October 2003, it was noted by the Brandywine School District that the Channin Elementary School and the Old Mill Lane School buildings in Wilmington have been declared vacant. For further information on these buildings, contact Jeff Edmison at the Brandywine School District.
Delaware School Stack Up This is part of delaware s education reform effort, holding schools by the local Board of education at a regulations regarding how that will all happen are http://www.dsea.org/greatschools/schoolaccount.html
Extractions: How Delaware's schools rated First school accountability "ratings" announced F or the first time, schools in Delaware are receiving a rating based on several indicators including student state test score results. This is part of Delaware's education reform effort, holding schools, students and staff accountable for student improvement. The Dept. of Education publishes school profiles (other information about our schools since November of 1997. You can see individual school ratings after November 1 at the Department of Education's Web Site of School and District Information. In brief ...
FrameTitle delaware Administrative Code, Title 24, Professional Regulation 10.3 Proration Prorated continuing professional education regulations consisting of less than eighty hours shall http://www.state.de.us/research/profreg/Frame.htm
Extractions: zJs=10 zJs=11 zJs=12 zJs=13 zc(5,'jsc',zJs,9999999,'') About Sports Powerboating Safety and Education ... Boating Education Education by U.S. State Home Essentials Your First Boat Types of Powerboats: Index ... The Powerboating Forum zau(256,152,145,'gob','http://z.about.com/5/ad/go.htm?gs='+gs,''); Buying a Boat Types of Powerboats Classic / Antique / Wooden Building and Restoring ... Help zau(256,138,125,'el','http://z.about.com/0/ip/417/0.htm','');w(xb+xb); Subscribe to the About Powerboating newsletter. Search Powerboating Many U.S. states require boating education classes in order to legally operate a powerboat or personal watercraft. Some require classes to boat as a visitor on vacation. Please check your state's rules and regulations on these official sites. Alphabetical Recent Up a category Alabama Marine Police Home Page The official site for boating education and regulations in the state of Alabama. Includes information for personal watercraft operators. Alaska Office of Boating Safety The official site for boating education and regulations in the state of Alaska. Easy to navigate site offers online boat registration. Arizona Game and Fish Department: Boating Education The official site for boating education and regulations in the state of Arizona. Schedules and locations are listed for taking the 8-hour state certified class.
Extractions: State of Delaware Dept. of Administrative Services Professional Regulation Real Estate Commission var dir = parent.location.href.substring(0,location.href.lastIndexOf('/')+1); var url = parent.location.href.substring(dir.length,location.href.length+1); Links within Real Estate Licensure Requirements License Law Education Guidelines Appendix to Education Guidelines Last Updated: Dover, DE 19904 COMMISSION FUNCTION: It is the authority of the Delaware Real Estate Commission (hereafter designated as "the Commission") as provided for in Chapter 29 of 24 Del. C., § 2901-2960 to license and renew the licenses of qualified salesperson and broker applicants. The Commission has appointed an Education Committee to assist it in determining acceptable courses of instruction, seminars and lectures to be submitted to the Commission for approval. The Commission may also discipline any licensee found to be in violation of the licensing statute or the administrative code of the Commission. The Commission is also responsible for review and registration of out of state lands sales developments.
Extractions: State of Delaware Dept. of Administrative Services Professional Regulation Real Estate Commission Forms var dir = parent.location.href.substring(0,location.href.lastIndexOf('/')+1); var url = parent.location.href.substring(dir.length,location.href.length+1); Links within Real Estate Licensure Requirements License Law Education Guidelines Appendix to Education Guidelines Last Updated:
Extractions: Text Version Technology to Benefit "Homebound" Students By Brian J. Hartman, Esq., Project Director, Disabilities Law Program Recent developments in Delaware hold great promise for "homebound" students. Students unable to attend school for extended periods due to illness or injury have typically been offered instruction at home. School districts generally followed Delaware Department of Education guidelines and provided 5-10 hours of such instruction on a weekly basis. For example, a student recovering from surgery would receive 1-2 hours of individual instruction from a visiting teacher in late afternoon from Monday through Friday. The teacher would check with the student's classroom instructors, offer tutoring following the classroom curriculum, and administer and grade assignments and tests. This approach was adopted for both special education students and those lacking special education eligibility. In the Spring of 2000, the Department proposed revisions to homebound regulations which provided an exciting opportunity to enhance homebound students' instruction. The Disabilities Law Program (DLP) prompted several amendments, including upgrading the traditional homebound model with technology.
Extractions: Text Version Revised IDEA Regulations Promote Student Access to AT By Brian J. Hartman, Esquire, Project Director, Disabilities Law Program The special education system has long been a major source of assistive technology (AT) for eligible students. In most cases, students rely on the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) to support AT requests. The Federal Department of Education recently published a comprehensive set of new IDEA regulations that strengthen the role of AT in schools. Buttressed by recent court decisions and agency interpretations, the regulations hold great promise for enhanced student achievement and access to extracurricular activities. A student's instructional plan is generally defined by a single, key document-the individualized education program (IEP). The new IDEA regulations require educators to focus on AT when developing IEPs, determining whether "the child requires assistive technology devices and services" and explicitly identifying any AT supports in the IEP document.
Extractions: Application for admission to candidacy is to be made immediately after the student is admitted to a specific program, completes all prerequisites for the designated graduate program, and completes at least nine (9) hours of graduate course work with at least a "B" average. No student will be allowed to register for a course after completion of fifteen (15) fifteen hours at Delaware State University unless he/she has been admitted to candidacy. Applications for admission to candidacy must be approved by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research and the appropriate Chairperson and/or Program Director/Coordinator. Applications for Admission to Candidacy Forms must be submitted to the Office of the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research in duplicate, with the appropriate signatures no later than two semesters prior to graduation. It is the primary responsibility of the students to become familiar with the policies and procedures governing admission to candidacy.
Extractions: Profile of Delaware's Charter School Law Note : The following ranking and analysis reflects the state's law as of 2001. For the most recent state law profile, please contact the Center for Education Reform or order Charter School Laws Across the States: Ranking Score Card and Legislative Profiles from our Publications page Delaware (1995; last amended in 2001) The 2 nd strongest of the nation's 38 charter laws General Statistics Number of Schools Allowed Unlimited Number of Charters Operating (As of Fall 2001) Approval Process Eligible Chartering Authorities Local school boards for conversions; local school boards or state board of education for new starts Eligible Applicants Any person, university, college, or non-religious, non-home-based entity Types of Charter Schools Converted public, new starts (but not home-based schools) Appeals Process None Formal Evidence of Local Support Required 50% of teachers and 50% of parents at school must support for conversions Recipient of Charter Charter school governing body Term of Initial Charter 3 years Operations Automatic Waiver from Most State and District Education Laws, Regulations, and Policies
Center For Education Reform delaware (1995; last amended in 2002) The 4th strongest of the Automatic Waiver from Most State and District education Laws, regulations, and Policies, Yes. http://edreform.com/index.cfm?fuseAction=cLaw&stateID=35&altCol=2